Skip links and keyboard navigation

Reef regulatory requirements map (proposed)

After two years of extensive work with peak bodies and broader community consultation, the Queensland Government introduced a Bill to Parliament in February 2019 to strengthen existing Reef protection regulations.

There are six Reef regions in the Great Barrier Reef catchment—Cape York, Wet Tropics, Burdekin, Mackay Whitsunday, Fitzroy and Burnett Mary.

Complete this form with the Lot and Plan number of your property to receive a map via email that shows if the property is operating in a Reef region and potentially subject to the proposed Reef regulations.

For more information, contact 13 QGOV (13 74 68).

Property search request form

  1. Find location by *
  2. Lot on Plan
  3. Street address
Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0)
Last updated
27 February 2019
  1. Is your feedback about:
  2. (If you chose ‘website’ above)

    Page feedback

    1. How satisfied are you with your experience today? *
  3. (If you chose ‘service’ above)

    Feedback on government services, departments and staff

    Please use our complaints and compliments form.